Investor Relations

Executive Board and Board of Directors

Executive Board
(all members with term of office until 12/23/2023)

Other members of the Non-Executive Board

Board of Directors
(members with terms of office until OGM of 2025)

Sebastian Marcos Popik

Sebastián Popik founded Aqua Capital and has more than 16 years’ experience of private equity in South America, with a focus on agribusiness. He served as an operator at Salutia and as a consultant at Booz & Co in Latin America. He is currently a member of Harvard Agribusiness SIG. He has a degree in Economics from Universad de San Andrés and a master’s degree in Public Policy from Harvard University through the Fulbright Program.

Tomas Romero

Sitting Member
Tomás Romero joined Aqua Capital in 2010 and has over 10 years’ experience in the area. He served as a consultant for Latin America and Europe at Valeu Partners, a consulting firm headquartered in Milan. He also worked in the Franklin Templeton Investments’ private equity team. He graduated in Economics from Universidad de San Andrés.

Benildo Carvalho Teles

Sitting Member
Mr. Benildo Carvalho Teles founded Rural Brasil in 1987. He is an agricultural technician with more than 30 years of experience in agribusiness with companies such as Nestle S.A., Rural Brasil, and Grupo Teles.

Larissa Yastrebov Pomerantzeff

Sitting Member
Larissa graduated in Economics from FAAP São Paulo and has an MBA from the University of Pittsburgh. She has more than 20 years’ experience in agribusiness and finance and has held the position of CFO at Syngenta Brasil since June 2018. She previously held other positions at Syngenta, including Regional Pricing Officer for Latin America, Regional Senior Comptroller for Latin America, Statutory Financial Officer for Brazil and Regional Treasurer for Latin America. She served as the Chief Financial Officer, leading a start-up company project for GP Investments and as the Corporate Finance Officer at Siemens Brasil. Larissa began her career at Nokia (from 1999 to 2005), being in charge of the treasury front- and back-office operations in Brazil and the USA (New York).

Maurício Luis Luchetti

Independent Member
Mr. Mauricio has a degree in Business Administration from PUC-RJ and a graduate degree in Finance and HR from the IAG – School of Business at PUC-RJ. He concluded the Management Development Program at the Darden School of Business – University of Virginia and holds a graduate degree in Leadership and Strategic Management of People from Insead. He is currently an independent member of the Board of Directors of Tenda Construtora and of the Compensation, Nomination and Governance Committee of YDUQS Participações, where he coordinates the People and Governance Committee. He is also a member of the Monitoring and Performance Committee. Mauricio was a member of the board of directors of publicly held companies such as Taesa Energia, Tempo Assist, JBS, Mangels and Nutriplant. He was also Ambev’s People and Management Officer and Regional Operations Officer, serving the company for 19 years. Additionally, he was the Brazilian COO of Votorantim Cimentos and Officer at the holding company Votorantim Participações. He has been a partner of Galicia Investimentos since 2007.

Eduardo Terra

Independent Member
Eduardo Terra has more than 20 years’ experience in the retail market. He is the president of the Brazilian Society of Retail and Consumption (SBVC) and a board member at several retail companies. He is a college professor in graduate programs and MBAs, lectures in Brazilian and international retail events and authored various books and articles on retail and consumer market. He has a degree in Economics and an MBA in Retail from USP and also studied Retail at Columbia University in the City of New York and at Youngstown State University.

Welles Pascoal

Sitting Member

Mr. Welles Pascoal has more than 20 years’ experience working for Rohm and Haas in different commercial roles in Brazil and Latin America, leading the Brazilian and Mexican operations for 4 years. He worked for 15 years as Sales Director at Dow AgroSciences in Brazil, as Marketing Director and as President for the two business segments, Crop Protection and Seeds & Biotech. He has a degree in Agronomic Engineering from ESACMA – Machado – MG. He holds an MBA in Management Development from the University of La Sabana and an APG from Amana Key.